How to leave a review for a
Skillshare Premium class

Skillshare is a platform that hosts a range of online classes produced by professionals. When a teacher launches a new class, they can share a special link with their friends, family and contacts that will give them free access to their class as well as every other class on Skillshare Premium for a limited amount of time.

Teachers, especially new ones, rely on positive feedback to help promote their class and raise their profile on the platform. 

Unfortunately, but understandably it's not easy to leave a review for a Premium class. But by following these quick steps, we'll get you there!

 

Step 1

Follow the special link provided by your teacher. For my course "What do your customers want?" you can follow this link https://skl.sh/2Irvp9o which will take you straight to the course.

At the very top there will be a teal announcement bar that says "Amy invites you to try Skillshare Premium for 2 months! Click here to redeem". Go ahead and click!

Screenshot 2018-04-11 11.43.34.png

Step 2

You'll need to sign up for Premium Membership which means you will have to input your credit card details but you will not be charged for the first 2 months and you can cancel at any time without being charged.

screencapture-skillshare-membership-checkout-2018-04-11-10_38_23.png

Step 3

Once you've signed up there are 3 quick steps you can either complete or skip by clicking on the "Continue" buttons at the bottom right.

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.42.34.png

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.43.53.png

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.44.11.png

Step 4

Once you've finished signing up, click on the course again under "Continue Watching".

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.44.35.png

Step 5

To the bottom right of the video, click on "Leave Review".

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.34.31.png

Step 6

Click on the Thumbs Up button and you can leave a comment / feedback, then "Submit Review".

Screenshot 2018-04-11 10.46.21.png

To cancel your subscription

You now have 2 months to access any of the 1,000's of courses on Skillshare that cover Business, Creative, Lifestyle and Technology courses. If you don't want to pay for continued membership, you'll need to remember to cancel before your 2 months is up:

1. Click on your profile at the top right of the screen, and choose "Account Settings".

2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Deactivate Account", then follow the steps to confirm the deactivation.